Reviews

 Reviews

Navi, age 5, started in the Basic Program this past January. He had a lot of anxiety and needed to learn to self-regulate, manage his emotions and better coordinate his movements. He has flourished in the program! He loves it a lot and gains confidence after each class. He just received his orange belt and was able to overcome his anxiety at the belt exam!

Yanina S. May 17, 2017

profile kid 1 150x150 Reviews

Lucas, age 14, signed up in Sept. 2011. He is now a 2nd Degree Black Belt and is excited to test for 3rd Degree one day. Since joining he has learned to concentrate – leading to his grades improving. He is now a STRAIGHT A STUDENT!

Charlene H. May 17, 2017

profile kid 3 150x150 Reviews

After about 16 months we see how much Ludovic, age 12, has improved. Not only his moves (kicks are higher for example) but also and most of all, his attitude. He has more self confidence. Because of this confidence he has less anxiety at school (he is not stressed about oral presentations) and is getting more and more independent and responsible in his home duties.

Gen May 17, 2017

profile kid 2 150x150 Reviews

At the onset of the program, Cameron (age 8 at the time) had trouble expressing his feelings in school. There were several phone calls from the principal. After his first year of Taekwondo he was recognized by his educators as the most improved student in his grade! He is now a 2nd Degree Black Belt.

Mike W. May 17, 2017

Testimonial 13 150x150 Reviews

As a mom participating in Taekwondo with my sons, I am eternally grateful for the huge impact made on the development of my son’s lives as well as mine! My boys show respect and self control throughout all areas of their lives. I have gained confidence and we have all reached goals we didn’t think we could in martial arts! I highly recommend Newton Black Belt Academy!

Deb S., Leadership Members with sons aged 12 & 16 May 17, 2017

Testimonial 6 150x150 Reviews

In the 3 years Armaan has been attending Newton Black Belt Academy, I have seen an enormous transformation in my son! He has gone from a tentative, shy boy to a disciplined, more confident young man who more comfortably asserts himself in school and many other life situations. There is no monetary value that can be placed on the many ways his successes at ATA have affected his ability to shine in other aspects in his life and I know he will carry these skills throughout his life. Thank you Newton Black Belt Academy!

Hasina W. May 17, 2017

Testimonial 17 150x150 Reviews

After working my desk job for eighteen years, I managed to put on some extra pounds. A friend of mine suggested that I start taking martial arts instead of hitting the gym 6 days a week. I gave it a shot and a year and a half later I feel healthier and I am just five pounds away from my goal of losing 40 pounds! Big thanks to all the encouragement along the way from everyone in my classes! Martial arts are not just for kids and teens, adults can get started too!

February 4, 2015

Testimonial 14 150x150 Reviews

What price can one put on their child’s safety and well being? It has been wonderful to watch as our daughter is instructed in the manner of how to identify a stranger; more importantly what to do should one try to put hands on or harm our child. Through the training at Black Belt Academy, our daughter has grown wiser and stronger. She’s receiving the life skills that we want her to have. Black Belt Academy is reinforcing what she is learning at home in regards to discipline and respect, and amplifying in areas that they specialize in with the martial arts.

February 4, 2015

Testimonial 13 150x150 Reviews

For our daughter, we always want the best and thats is something we feel she is getting with her martial arts training. She enjoys it for the friends she’s made through it and we love it because of the life skills she is learning. Great for self-confidence, respect and personal protection, she really has benefited and in the two years she has been reaching new heights through the belt ranking system!

February 4, 2015

Testimonial 11 150x150 Reviews

My 4 year old son has always been a little shy and slow to get comfortable around kids his age. Knowing school was approaching I wanted him to gain more self confidence so I enrolled him in karate classes. He was shy and unresponsive to the staff in the first few lessons. The instructors at Black Belt Academy adapted their lessons to be more interactive and within a few more lessons he was comfortable around his classmates and opened up his shell! The staff is great and gives a welcoming feel that every great business should! Now I don’t feel nervous hearing about my sons day at school, instead he is focused in school and always tells me about his friends at school!

February 4, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.