Reviews

Black Belt Academy 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Name Of Surrey, BC and Newton, BC


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave Black Belt Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Loves it a lot and has gained self-confidence

Navi, age 5, started in the Basic Program this past January. He had a lot of anxiety and needed to learn to self-regulate, manage his emotions and better coordinate his movements. He has flourished in the program! He loves it a lot and gains confidence after each class. He just received his orange belt and Continue Reading

Yanina S. October 16, 2018

He is now a STRAIGHT A STUDENT!

Lucas, age 14, signed up in Sept. 2011. He is now a 2nd Degree Black Belt and is excited to test for 3rd Degree one day. Since joining he has learned to concentrate – leading to his grades improving. He is now a STRAIGHT A STUDENT!

Charlene H. October 16, 2018

Has more self-confidence

After about 16 months we see how much Ludovic, age 12, has improved. Not only his moves (kicks are higher for example) but also and most of all, his attitude. He has more self-confidence. Because of this confidence he has less anxiety at school (he is not stressed about oral presentations) and is getting more Continue Reading

Jen K. October 16, 2018

Great For My Son’s Self-Discipline

At the onset of the program, Cameron (age 8 at the time) had trouble expressing his feelings in school. There were several phone calls from the principal. After his first year of Taekwondo he was recognized by his educators as the most improved student in his grade! He is now a 2nd Degree Black Belt.

Mike W. October 16, 2018

I highly recommend Newton Black Belt Academy!

As a mom participating in Taekwondo with my sons, I am eternally grateful for the huge impact made on the development of my son’s lives as well as mine! My boys show respect and self control throughout all areas of their lives. I have gained confidence and we have all reached goals we didn’t think Continue Reading

Deb S., Leadership Members with sons aged 12 & 16 October 16, 2018

Thank you Newton Black Belt Academy!

In the 3 years Armaan has been attending Newton Black Belt Academy, I have seen an enormous transformation in my son! He has gone from a tentative, shy boy to a disciplined, more confident young man who more comfortably asserts himself in school and many other life situations. There is no monetary value that can Continue Reading

Hasina W. October 16, 2018

Extremely rewarding!

My son James loves the helpful instructors as he has worked his way from a white belt up to now being a green belt! Now after school James has something to look forward to. Although challenging he is always encouraged to further his development, something ATA takes pride in. I strongly encourage Songahm Taekwondo lessons Continue Reading

Jane M. May 4, 2017

Martial arts are not just for kids

After working my desk job for eighteen years, I managed to put on some extra pounds. A friend of mine suggested that I start taking martial arts instead of hitting the gym 6 days a week. I gave it a shot and a year and a half later I feel healthier and I am just Continue Reading

Steven S. February 4, 2015

Increased Reflexes and Balance

The increases I have noticed from my eight year old son are amazing. He is faster, has better reflexes and is no longer clumsy because his balance has improved! He really is learning as well as participating in the lessons and I’m so proud of how far he’s come in such a short time. I Continue Reading

Jerry G. February 4, 2015

What Price for a Child’s Safety?

What price can one put on their child’s safety and well being? It has been wonderful to watch as our daughter is instructed in the manner of how to identify a stranger; more importantly what to do should one try to put hands on or harm our child. Through the training at , our daughter Continue Reading

Mary W. February 4, 2015